Recipe: Baked Lemon Artichoke Tilapia

20 May

Summer is all about brightness. Bright sunshine, bright colors, bright smiles… bright flavors! And is there any brighter flavor than lemon? I think not.

Recently, I made a chicken picatta recipe, which rocked. I mean, it blew my mind. So I thought, “hey, this lemon/artichoke thing has to work with other proteins, right?” And indeed it does! I’m still working out the possibilities, but the first match I’ve found is tilapia- a buttery, flaky fish that is gentle on the fishiness and heavy on the good stuff. If you’ve never had it- it’s time to try. Seriously, it’s wonderful. If you’ve had tilapia before- you’ll love this recipe. Guaranteed.

Baked Lemon & Artichoke Tilapia

Ingredients:

  • 2 filets tilapia
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 can artichoke hearts, drained
  • ½ tbsp olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 6 green onions, chopped

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 300 degrees (f).
  2. Lay tilapia side-by-side in an oven-safe dish.
  3. Drizzle with olive oil.
  4. Salt/pepper as desired.
  5. Cut artichoke hearts into manageable pieces, scatter over/around fish.
  6. Slice lemon thinly, scatter over/around fish.
  7. Baked for 18-20 minutes, or until fish flakes easily with a fork.
  8. Serve, and enjoy.

Do you have a favorite tilapia dish? Share it in the comments.

Download the .pdf version of this recipe: Baked Lemon & Artichoke Tilapia

One Response to “Recipe: Baked Lemon Artichoke Tilapia”

  1. tiamfr May 20, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    I really enjoyed reading your blog, please post some of your recipes on my blog so that other women can enjoy them as well. http://www.letsloseweighttogetherladies.com

Leave a comment