Special Extra Post: BABY!

5 Apr

You guys know, I usually just stick to the food. But there are some occassions that demand an exception, and THIS is one of them!

We got to see our baby yesterday- Abigail Marie is 20 weeks along and looking beautiful! We are so excited- I’ve been feeling her wiggle around for the last three weeks or so, but seeing her was a wonderful reminder of the joy we’re expecting in August!

And speaking of August, I’m currently looking for people who would be willing to guest-blog for me once or twice during a short 3-week “baby hiatus” I’ll be taking when the kiddo is born. Check out the info on what we’re looking for HERE, and let me know if you’re interested.

Have a wonderful day!

10 Responses to “Special Extra Post: BABY!”

  1. kim @ girlevolving April 5, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Hooray for your little GIRL!!!!

    • chefshellina April 5, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Thank you! We are so stoked. We’ve already got our boy (Aaron, 2.5) so this will be an adventure for sure. 😉

  2. Sue Riedl April 5, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Hi! I am finally commenting on YOUR blog-and what an exciting post I found. My son is almost 2.5 (in a month). He is at a hilarious stage. Congratulations and love your blog!!

    • chefshellina April 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

      Yes, we are so excited. Our little ones will be almost exactly 3 years apart- to the day! Aaron was born 8/27/08, Abby is due 8/20/11. Crazy! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. The Southern Lady April 5, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    Congratulations and best wishes on your new addition to be!

    • chefshellina April 5, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      Aw, thank you, darling! We’re so excited!

  4. Jenni April 5, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Congratulations! Mine are all 3 years apart and it’s perfect. I hope big bro is excited, too 🙂

    • chefshellina April 5, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

      I think the big bro is coming around- he looks at me funny when I try and explain there’s a baby in my tummy, but he did point to the ultra sound picture today and said “Abby”. Precious. 🙂

  5. sanyaliving April 6, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    Congratulations! That’s so exciting!

Leave a comment