Top 10 Food Blogs of the Week

28 Mar

I’ve been connecting with a lot of other bloggers lately- and you know it’s been all about food. I’ve enjoyed their stuff so much, I decided to share my top ten with you (in no particular order)! Imagine Letterman’s band is behind me with the cool “top 10” music- that’ll make this experience really fun. (And, seriously, the blogs are awesome.)

  1. Blackberry Eating in Late September – Apple Cranberry Crumble recipe… I love desserts. 😉
  2. A Muse in my Kitchen – Paninis! Need I say more?
  3. Brie en Croute – a funny and legit approach to making mistakes in the kitchen- and chocolate cake.
  4. Come on Ilene! – Amazing thai tea recipe.
  5. Confessions of a Changed Shawn – Amazing raw popcorn recipe- even if you’re not Vegan, this looks yummy.
  6. Cooking by My Own Rules – Allergy-free brownies- and btw, still looking for that mom/dad who can do a column for us about cooking for kids with allergies/intolerances… *cough*
  7. Crazy Sweet Life – Blackberry Pear Custard Pie… um the title is incredible, and you should see the pictures. AWESOME.
  8. GirlEvolving – She writes about her life, food, and she’s pregnant. (So am I, and our due dates are close. This alone gets her on the list, okay?)
  9. Korena in the Kitchen – Hot cross buns, and we see eye to eye on the yummies.
  10. Life Tastes Like Food – Not only does she write awesome posts about food, but she’s guest blogging here in a couple of weeks! Stay tuned!

So there they are- my fave blog posts from the past week. Check back next Monday for my NEW fave posts of the week. And hey, wanna get on the list? Write a rockin post and send me the link!

Have a great week, guys- see you tomorrow!

18 Responses to “Top 10 Food Blogs of the Week”

  1. shornrapunzel March 28, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Thanks for the shout out! I’m glad you enjoyed the post.

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Hey, no problem. Thanks for writing it. 🙂

  2. jocey March 28, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Thank you so much for featuring me on your blog!! Truly appreciate it 🙂
    If I had children, or any experience with children I would so volunteer to do the column for you. I’m still trying to make things allergy free that my boyfriend will eat!
    Have a happy Monday,
    Jocey

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      LOL! I know, Jocey- but hey, you’re welcome to guest-post here anytime. Love your stuff. 🙂

  3. lindalyell March 28, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    I am both honored and flattered to be featured on your blog. Best wishes with the baby!

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Thank you- and keep writing, I love your blog. 🙂

  4. ilene March 28, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Awww thanks for listing my site! I am flattered!

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 10:26 am #

      No problem- you earned it! Loved the post. 🙂

  5. lifetasteslikefood March 28, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Thank you for featuring me!!! I feel sooo honored!!! 🙂

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 11:59 am #

      Oh man- I love your blog. And can’t wait for you to guest blog here! YAY! 🙂

  6. brieana March 28, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    thanks for featuring me! nice blog, too, I will definitely check back often 🙂

    • chefshellina March 28, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

      Thank you- and it was a joy to feature you. 🙂

  7. Korena March 28, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Thanks Shellina 😉

  8. kim @ girlevolving March 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for putting me on here! And for giving me more blogs to check out – including your own!

    • chefshellina March 30, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      You’re so welcome. Love your stuff. 🙂

  9. GroundCherry March 31, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Would love to be featured one day, and thanks for the comment on the kale post!

    • chefshellina March 31, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      Well, next Monday I’m featuring the top 10 seafood recipes from this week- write up a seafood post and send me the link! 😉

Leave a Reply

