VLOG: Intro & Choc Chip Cookies

14 Mar

Our first VLOG! That’s right, every Monday you can now join me, Shellina, as I give you updates and share a recipe.

 

 

Chocolate Chip Cookies


Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter
  • ¾ cup sugar
  • ¾ cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 ¼ cups flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 12 oz bag chocolate chips

     

Directions:

  1. Cream butter and sugars.
  2. Beat in eggs.
  3. Add soda, salt, and vanilla.
  4. Slowly add flour.
  5. Mix in chocolate chips.
  6. Drop spoonfuls onto cookie sheet, bake at 350 degrees (F) for approx 15 minutes, or until golden brown.

     

    What did you think of our first VLOG? Let us know in the comments!

     

    Download .pdf format recipe HERE.

 

 

6 Responses to “VLOG: Intro & Choc Chip Cookies”

  1. JazzWhispers March 14, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Looks like we can compare recipes every Monday! Chocolate chip cookies always preform a disappearing act at my house! Lol.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • chefshellina March 14, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

      I LOVE comparing/exchanging recipes- so I’m super stoked to have found you. Hope we meet again soon. 😉

  2. cocina52 March 17, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    These Chocolate Chip Cookies sound delicious… May not be good for the diet but I bet they’ll make a great end to a hard day 🙂

    • chefshellina March 17, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

      To help with the diet issue- we control portions by only baking up 4 cookies a night- 2 for the hubby, one for me, one for the kiddo. The dough refrigerates nicely, and we’re far more likely to overeat and snack on the cookies than we are the dough. Thanks for coming by! 🙂

  3. jeff10miller March 18, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    The chocolate chip cookies sound GREAT! Thanks for checking out my Zucchine Boats recipe, I hope you like them.
    I have a few questions, how long have you been on wordpress? Have you ever been on the Freshly Pressed Page? If so what did you do? Finally what background/page style is yours, I like it.
    Have a good day….thanks!

    • chefshellina March 18, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      Hi Jeff! Welcome to my blog- I thoroughly enjoyed reading yours- and I’ll be back. 😉 I’ve been on wordpress for nearly two weeks, and have never been on the Freshly Pressed Page. (wish I could help you there- if you find the answers to these questions, let me know- I could use that helpful info too!) My background is Bueno by WooThemes, and is available in the collection of themes provided for free by wordpress. (A word of warning, though- MANY food blogs on here are using this theme. That’s only a problem if you’re concerned about standing out- I’ll be changing it for myself soon. But YEAH, it’s a great theme!) I hope you, too, have a good day, and hopefully we’ll be exchanging recipes again soon! 😉

Leave a Reply

